Home ยป Film ยป Film Review: Kung Fu Panda 2

Film Review: Kung Fu Panda 2

Film Review: Kung Fu Panda 2 starring Jack Black

I was worried that Kung Fu Panda 2 would be terrible, as many sequels are, and ruin the image of Po, the mighty kung fu panda, in my brain. Thankfully, it did not tarnish my memories of Po, Hollywood’s most famous panda, in fact my opinion of him has only gone up! This story has as much action and comic brilliance as the first and you’ll find yourself laughing through out the movie, but also feeling melancholic during many emotional scenes too.

Kung Fu Panda 2 follows Po as he tries to find out who he is. It’s pretty obvious to us that Po, the panda, is not the biological son of Ping, the goose, so it’s interesting to see the story develop in that direction. It is, in a sense, quite an emotional story of someone on the trail to find out who they are, at the same time as fulfilling their destiny. The story is just as interesting as it was in the first movie and there is just as much action and comedy too, if not more.There’s even a cliffhanger at the end leaving you curious about Po’s next adventures.

The animations are absolutely superb and are probably the best thing about Kung Fu Panda 2. You can watch this movie in both 2-D and 3-D, but I highly recommend you watch it in 3-D for an even more thrilling cinematic experience! Jack Black once agains shows his skills as an excellent voice actor along with Angelina Jolie, Dustin Hoffman, Jackie Chan and Seth Rogan.

I highly recommend Kung Fu Panda 2, it’s one for all the family and all ages will enjoy! There’s lots more Kung Fu action and Chinese culture in this movie than the previous one. This film actually explains a lot of the things that you had perhaps been wondering whilst watching the first movie which is excellent.

Can Po save China and uncover the secrets of his past? Find out for yourself below!

Watch Kung Fu Panda 2 online here

If you liked this post, check out these:

Cars 2 Film Review
Minions Film Review
Despicable Me 2 Film Review

Stay up to date with What’s Hot?

Bloglovin’ / Instagram / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Follow:
Share:

21 Comments

  1. Phurious Penguin
    9th June 2011 / 11:00 PM

    I was debating on whether or not I wanted to see this movie. I usually like the fun computer animated movies, but since some companies just flood out lot of movies with big name actors a lot of the originality is gone.

    I'm happy it's worth seeing, the commercials seemed hilarious and gotta love Jack Black.

  2. 3rd May 2016 / 5:27 PM

    I’ve not even seen the first of these movies never mind the second one. But I have heard some bits and Jack Black’s voice suits it so well x

  3. PrettyLusciousThings
    3rd May 2016 / 6:36 PM

    Kung Fu Panda is the best and the follow up was always great. I just love Jack Black.

  4. Harriet @ Toby&Roo
    3rd May 2016 / 8:13 PM

    We enjoyed Kung Fu Panda, but the one that has just been in the cinema let us down a bit! H x

  5. 3rd May 2016 / 8:49 PM

    I can’t wait to enjoy the Kung Fu Panda films with my son x

  6. Bex Smith
    3rd May 2016 / 9:35 PM

    We’re yet to watch the second one but Jack adored the first

  7. Reclusive Fox
    3rd May 2016 / 9:35 PM

    Love a bit of Kung Fu Panda and Jack Black, It’s bound to be hilarious ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. 3rd May 2016 / 10:10 PM

    I loved watching the movie myself and although sequels usually suck I actually really enjoyed the second film. Jack Black is awesome.

  9. 3rd May 2016 / 10:25 PM

    I’m not sure if I’ve seen this one. Thanks for the recommendation! I may have to watch the first one before I rent this.

  10. Melanie Edjourian
    3rd May 2016 / 10:38 PM

    I saw this with my girls and we loved it Jack Black is brilliant.

  11. 4th May 2016 / 12:11 AM

    I have heard a lot about this. I would be watching it soon.

  12. 4th May 2016 / 6:46 AM

    I really enjoyed the first one of these films, and you know, I didn’t know there was a second! Must look out for it!

  13. kitty kaos
    4th May 2016 / 11:05 AM

    I loved the first Kung fu panda so I really want to check this one out too!

  14. Camilla @FabFood4All
    4th May 2016 / 11:27 AM

    Love Jack Black and the Kung Fu Panda series of films:-)

  15. Kira L Curtis
    4th May 2016 / 2:05 PM

    Is it bad that I’ve never watched the first one? Well I think I’ve seen little bits of it here and there but never watched it all the way through. Not a big fan on animation but I’ve heard so many great reviews about it and now so many of the second one, I think I’m going to have to watch it, sunday afternoon film i think!

  16. 4th May 2016 / 3:05 PM

    i loved kung fu panda. i can’t remember the second one as much. i have watched the third one!

  17. 4th May 2016 / 7:56 PM

    I have not seen any of these movies but have heard they are really good.

  18. 4th May 2016 / 8:51 PM

    No doubt I will end up taking the littlies to see this soon – Good to know that it has some good effects to hold my attention.

  19. Leanne Dolan
    4th May 2016 / 9:08 PM

    I really like animations but this is one I haven’t actually seen yet. I must get around to watching it sometime!

  20. Helen Clark
    4th May 2016 / 9:10 PM

    I secretly loved the first film. My daughters much older now so won’t want to go see the second film…..hopefully a friend will get the DVD for one of their children so I’ll be able to borrow it.

  21. 6th May 2016 / 10:27 AM

    I’ve never seen Kung Fu Panda but everyone says it’s great, must add it to my ‘to watch’ list ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?